Largest groups by Medicare-enrolled dermatology clinicians
| Group | City | Dermatology clinicians |
|---|---|---|
| Skin Surgery Center Pa | Winston Salem | 29 |
| Duke Health Integrated Practice Inc | Durham | 26 |
| University Of North Carolina At Chapel Hill | Chapel Hill | 22 |
| Dermatology Group Of The Carolinas | Concord | 22 |
| Piedmont Plastic Surgery And Dermatology Pa | Gastonia | 18 |
| Southern Dermatology Pa | Raleigh | 16 |
| Central Dermatology Center Pa | Chapel Hill | 15 |
| Atrium Health Specialty Network Inc | Charlotte | 14 |
| Wake Forest University Health Sciences | Winston Salem | 11 |
| Blue Ridge Dermatology Associates | Raleigh | 11 |
| Eastern Dermatology Pa | Elizabeth City | 9 |
| Metrolina Dermatology And Skin Surgery Specialists Pllc | Charlotte | 9 |
| Tryon Medical Partners, Pllc | Charlotte | 9 |
| Davie Dermatology, P.A. | Bermuda Run | 8 |
| Greensboro Dermatology Assoc Pa | Greensboro | 7 |
| Dermatology Associates Pa | Wilmington | 7 |
| Raleigh Medical Group Pa | Raleigh | 7 |
| Triangle Dermatology Associates Pa | Durham | 6 |
| Moses Cone Physician Services, Inc | Burlington | 6 |
| Boone Dermatology Clinic | Boone | 6 |
| Central Carolina Dermatology Clinic Inc | Kernersville | 6 |
| Advanced Dermatology And Skin Surgery Pa | Asheville | 6 |
| Novant Health Medical Group, Llc | Huntersville | 5 |
| Wnc Dermatological Associates Pa | Asheville | 5 |
| Forsyth Memorial Hospital Inc | Winston Salem | 5 |
Group size mix
| Dermatology clinicians per group ID | Group IDs |
|---|---|
| 1 | 41 |
| 2 to 4 | 28 |
| 5 to 9 | 17 |
| 10 or more | 10 |
Source: CMS Doctors and Clinicians National Downloadable File. Counts are Medicare enrollment records, not a full census.
Related resources
Medicare listings headquartered in North Carolina
11 of the 245 Medicare enrollment listings in this directory are headquartered in NC. Each listing has its own page with the CMS data table and a claim link.
| Group | Ownership tag | Dermatology clinicians |
|---|---|---|
| Skin Surgery Center Pa | Group practice (ownership not stated in public enrollment data) | 29 |
| Duke Health Integrated Practice Inc | Health system, academic or multispecialty group | 26 |
| University Of North Carolina At Chapel Hill | Health system, academic or multispecialty group | 22 |
| Piedmont Plastic Surgery And Dermatology Pa | Group practice (ownership not stated in public enrollment data) | 18 |
| Southern Dermatology Pa | Group practice (ownership not stated in public enrollment data) | 16 |
| Atrium Health Specialty Network Inc | Health system, academic or multispecialty group | 14 |
| Wake Forest University Health Sciences | Health system, academic or multispecialty group | 11 |
| Blue Ridge Dermatology Associates | Group practice (ownership not stated in public enrollment data) | 11 |
| Eastern Dermatology Pa | Group practice (ownership not stated in public enrollment data) | 9 |
| Metrolina Dermatology And Skin Surgery Specialists Pllc | Group practice (ownership not stated in public enrollment data) | 9 |
| Tryon Medical Partners, Pllc | Group practice (ownership not stated in public enrollment data) | 9 |
CME requirements in North Carolina
North Carolina CME requirements for physicians: 60 hours every 3 years. Informational only; confirm current requirements with the state medical board.
